Birding Lodges in Costa Rica

Ihr Reiseführer zu den besten Vogellodges in Costa Rica!

CostaRica.Org Explore Vacation Options:

Für begeisterte Vogelbeobachter haben wir einige interessante Pakete zur Auswahl! Wir bieten Touren von Küste zu Küste und alles dazwischen an. Aber eines der besten Dinge an diesen Touren ist, dass Sie die Vögel nicht nur während Ihrer Tour sehen, sondern auch von Ihrer Lodge aus!

Dieser Leitfaden ist für alle Naturliebhaber, Abenteurer, Entdecker, Vogelbeobachter und Tierfreunde! Mit über 900 Arten ist Costa Rica der perfekte Ort für Vogelbeobachter. Costa Rica Birding Lodges bieten Birdern unvorstellbare Möglichkeiten der Vogelbeobachtung im ganzen Land wegen der vielen einzigartigen Vogelarten, die Costa Rica bewohnen. Dieser Leitfaden enthält unsere Vorschläge für die 10 besten Vogellodges und Hotels in Costa Rica, die Ihnen das bestmögliche Birding-Erlebnis bieten!

Die 10 besten Birding Lodges in Costa Rica

Ausflüge und Pauschalangebote in den Costa Rica Birding Lodges bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, einzigartige, tropische Vögel wie die scharlachroten Aras, den Kieltaukan und die seltene Schwarzbauch-Pfeifgans und den berühmten prächtigen Quetzal zu beobachten. Unsere 10 besten Vogellodges sind Beispiele für qualitativ hochwertige Vogelbeobachtungsplätze im ganzen Land.

 

La Selva Biological Station – Sarapiqui

Herbarium House La Selva Biological StationSarapique mag als Top-Wildwasser-Rafting-Destination bekannt sein, aber es ist auch für seine Biodiversität berühmt. Dieses Stadt- und Flussgebiet befindet sich in der Provinz Heredia und liegt in der Nähe von Puerto Viejo. Sarapique ist der Traum eines Ökotouristen und sollte bei jedem Birder ganz oben auf der Liste stehen. Der nahe gelegene Braulio Carrillo Nationalpark verfügt über 500 Vogelarten sowie 6000 Pflanzenarten in 5 Umweltzonen. La Selva ist eine weltberühmte Bio-Station, die sich auf Ökotourismus, Bildungserhaltung und Forschung konzentriert.

 

Rancho Naturalista – Turrialba

Rancho Naturalista BirdMit seinem guten Ruf als eine der besten Vogellodges in ganz Mittelamerika kann Rancho Naturalista prahlen. Kolibris und viele andere Vögel können schon vom Balkon aus gesehen werden! Die am Balkon platzierten Futterautomaten ziehen Vögel wie die Weißhalsjakobine, den Veilchensäbelschwanz, die violettkronige Waldnymphe, den Bronze-Schwanzklempner, den Grüneremiten, den Grünen Dornschwanz und den Grünkronenbrillanten an. Sie können auch ganztägige Vogelbeobachtungstouren unternehmen. Die Vögel werden am Morgen und am Nachmittag am aktivsten sein, Sie haben die Möglichkeit, einen kurzen Spaziergang im Privatwald zu machen und die Kolibripools zu erkunden!

 

Arenal Observatory Lodge – Arenal Volcano National Park

Arenal Observatory LodgeDer Arenal-Vulkan ist für viele Dinge bekannt. Der Wasserfall La Fortuna, die Hängebrücken, Canopy-Touren und Rafting-Touren,…. Aber wussten Sie, dass es auch eine atemberaubende Lodge mit einzigartigen Möglichkeiten zum Birding gibt? Das Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa ist in erster Linie ein Beobachtungszentrum zur Erfassung der vulkanischen Aktivität des noch aktiven Arenal-Vulkans. Aber auch in den Wäldern um diese Hütte herum wurden über 500 Arten registriert. Einige Beispiele für die hier gesichteten Vögel sind die schwarzhaarige Kokette, der schöne Kotinga, der Nacktkehl-Schirmvogel, der gelbohrige Tukan, der große Kahlkopf, der Smaragdtanga, die Dickicht-Ameisenpitta, der verzierte Habichtsadler und der Tigerreiher.

 

 

Senda Monteverde – Monteverde Nebelwald

hummingbird monteverde

Der Monteverde Nebelwald ist ein echtes Juwel, das für die meisten Costa Rica-Reisenden ganz oben auf ihrer Liste steht. Vogelbeobachter aus aller Welt strömen in diesen Nebelwald, um den berühmten prächtigen Quetzal, den Mot Not, den Three Wattle Bell Bird oder einige der anderen 400 bekannten Vogelarten zu entdecken, die in Monteverde leben oder regelmäßig einen Besuch abstatten. Darüber hinaus verfügt Monteverde über 2000 Pflanzenarten und 100 Arten von Säugetieren.

 

Osa Verde Biolodge – Osa Peninsula

Osa VerdeDie Osa Peninsula ist bekannt als Ort mit der höchsten Biodiversität der Welt. Der Südpazifik beherbergt neben über 400 Vogelarten auch eine unglaubliche Anzahl anderer Tiere, darunter alle vier Affenarten, alle sechs Katzen sowie Buckelwale. Die Umgebung ist atemberaubend, insbesondere der berühmte Corcovado Nationalpark.

 

 

 

Laguna Lodge – Tortuguero

Laguna Lodge WildlifeTortuguero liegt an der Karibikküste Costa Ricas und ist ein atemberaubender und einzigartiger Nationalpark mit einem Netz von Kanälen und Flüssen, die durch den üppigen Dschungel führen. Man entdeckt Schildkröten (daher der Name), Kaimane, Krokodile und auch Vögel. Anstatt zu Fuß zu gehen, unternehmen Sie eine entspannende Bootsfahrt und halten Fernglas und Kamera bereit. Es ist ein großartiger Ort, um Vögel wie die Kolibris, den grünen Ibis, den Fischadler, den Chapulinero Falken, den Krabbenfresser, den roten Papagei, den grünen Papagei, den Pájara Estaca, den Eisvogel, Grasmücken, den Trogon, den Specht, den Rosalöffler, die Reiher, den Oriol, den Buco Pinto, den Oropendolas, das lila Huhn und drei Arten von Tukanen zu beobachten.

 

.

Macaw Lodge – Jaco

Macaw Lodge ExteriorJaco ist mehr als nur ein Party- und Surferstrand. Es ist auch ein großartiger Ort für die Vogelbeobachtung! Jaco liegt in der Nähe des Carara Nationalparks und des Tarcoles River. Sie werden berühmte Arten wie den Scharlachroten Ara, Mot Mots, den Trogon, Tukane und eine Vielzahl von Wasservögeln finden. Da Carara die Übergangszone zwischen Tropischem Regenwald und Tropischem Trockenwald ist, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Vogelarten zu sehen, die in beiden Regionen leben. Vielleicht sogar den Großen Grünen Ara!

 

Hacienda Guachipelin – Rincon de la Vieja

Legacy Suite Hacienda GuachipelinRincon de la Vieja ist einer der glorreichen Giganten, die über Liberia in der Provinz Guanacaste ragen. Sie können mehrere Abenteuerpakete genießen und die einzigartige Flora und Fauna in diesem Gebiet erkunden. Die Hacienda Guachipelin ist bekannt dafür, dass sie einige der besten Reiseangebote in der Region anbietet. Erkunden Sie das Phänomen des tropischen Trockenwaldes und entdecken Sie die Brilleneule, den Curassow, die Montezuma Oropendola und vieles mehr! Zusätzlich findest man hier auch viele Affen wie z.B. Brüllaffen.

 

 

Trogon Lodge – San Gerardo de Dota

Trogon Lodge QuetzalSan Gerardo de Dota liegt im Borrom der Talamanca-Bergkette im Süden Costa Ricas. Mit einer Höhe von 2200 Metern hat San Gerardo de Dota frische und saubere Luft und ist umgeben von üppig grünem Regenwald mit unglaublicher Biodiversität. Der Los Quetzales Nationalpark beherbergt drei verschiedene Arten von Regenwäldern und 14 Ökosysteme! Es ist der ideale Ort für einen Vogelurlaub in Costa Rica. Sie werden den prächtigen Quetzal sehen, natürlich zusätzlich zu Spechten, Trogons, Aras und verschiedenen Kolibriarten. Das biodiversitäre Gebiet beherbergt auch Faultiere, Wildkatzen und die erstaunliche Flora und Fauna Costa Ricas.

 

Playa Cativo Ecolodge – Osa Peninsula

Playa Cativo LodgeJa, wir dachten, die schöne Halbinsel Osa hätte einen weiteren Platz auf dieser Liste verdient. Playa Cativo ist eine luxuriöse Lodge direkt am Strand am Golfo Dulce. Sie werden das Gefühl haben, in die Natur einzutauchen und einen der schönsten Strände Costa Ricas zu genießen. Playa Cativo liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Piedras Blancas Nationalparks und des privaten Naturschutzgebietes von Cativo sowie des Corcovado Nationalparks.

 

 

 

 

Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei der Planung des perfekten Vogelurlaubs in Costa Rica!

 

Trogon Lodge San Gerardo

 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From
 Picture

/

From

Dry Northwest · Highlands · Lowlands of the South Pacific · Caribbean Lowlands

© Copyright 2004-2019 alle Rechte vorbehalten. CostaRica.Org ist ein Reiseunternehmen, welches maßgeschneiderte Urlaubs- und Reisepakete mit Hotels, Transport und Touren anbietet. Lesen Sie unsere.
Read our Datenschutzerklärung - Inhaltsübersicht.
x

Birding Lodges in Costa Rica

Your Guide to the Best Costa Rica Birding Lodges!

Free Travel Guide
CostaRica.Org
Birding Lodges in Costa Rica

Avid birders have some thrilling packages to choose from! We offer tours from coast to coast and everything in-between. But one of the best things about these tours is that you don’t only spot birds during your tour, but also from your lodge!

This guide is for all the naturists, adventurists, explorers, birders and wildlife lovers! With over 900 species recorded, Costa Rica is the perfect location for birders. Costa Rica Birding Lodges offer birders unimaginable birding opportunities all over the country because of the many unique species of birds that inhabit Costa Rica. This guide lists our suggestions of the top 10 birding lodges and hotels in Costa Rica that gives you the best birding experience possible! 

 

10 Best birding lodges in Costa Rica

 

Tours and packages offered at the Costa Rica Birding Lodges offer you the chance to spot unique, tropical birds like the scarlet macaws, the keel-billed toucan, and the rare black-bellied whistling duck and the famous Resplendent Quetzal. Our 10 best birding lodges are examples of quality birding locations all over the country. Have a look!

 

La Selva Biological Station – Sarapiqui

Herbarium House La Selva Biological StationSarapique might sound familiar as a top white-water rafting destination, but it is also renowned for its biodiversity. This town and river area is located in the Heredia Province and is close to Puerto Viejo. Sarapique is an ecotourist’s dream and should be high on the list of any birder. The nearby Braulio Carrillo National Park boasts 500 bird species as well as 6000 kinds of plants in 5 eco-zones. La Selva is a world-famous bio station that focuses on ecotourism, education conservation and research.


Rancho Naturalista – Turrialba

Rancho Naturalista BirdRancho Naturalista can brag about its reputation as one of the best Birding Lodges in the whole of Central America. Hummingbirds as well as many others can be seen from the balcony alone! Feeders placed along the balcony have been known to attract bird like the White-necked Jacobin, the Violet Sabrewing, the violet-crowned Woodnymph, the Bronze-tailed Plumeleteer, the Green Hermit, Green Thorntail and Green-crowned Brilliant. You can also take full-day birding tours. The birds will be most active in the morning and in the afternoon, you can take a short walk in the private forest and head to the humming bird pools!


Arenal Observatory Lodge – Arenal Volcano National Park

Arenal Observatory LodgeThe Arenal Volcano is known for many things. The La Fortuna Waterfall, the hanging bridges, canopy tours and rafting trips, … But did you know it also has a stunning lodge with unique birding opportunities? The Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa is first and foremost an observation center to register the volcanic activity of the still active Arenal Volcano. But in addition to that, over 500 species have been recorded in the forests surrounding this lodge. Some examples of the birds spotted here are the black-crested coquette, the lovely cotinga, the bare-necked umbrellabird, the yellow-eared toucanet, the great curassow, the emerald tanager, the thicket antpitta, the ornate hawk-eagle and the tiger-heron. 


Senda Monteverde – Monteverde Cloud Forest

hummingbird monteverdeThe Monteverde Cloud Forest is a real gem high on the list for most Costa Rica travelers. Birders from all over the world flock to this cloud forest in hopes of spotting the famous resplendent quetzal, the Mot Not, the Three Wattle Bell Bird, or some of the other 400 known bird species that live in Monteverde or periodically pay a visit. In addition, Monteverde has 2000 species of plants and 100 species of mammals.


Osa Verde Biolodge – Osa Peninsula

Osa VerdeThe Osa Penisula is known as the place with the highest level of biodiversity in the world. Next to housing over 400 species of birds, the South Pacific also an incredible number of other animals including all four monkey species and all six felines as well as humpback whales. The surrounding area is stunning and a little more rough around the edges compared to the rest of the country, especially the famous Corcovado National park.


Laguna Lodge – Tortuguero

Laguna Lodge WildlifeLocated on Costa Rica’s Caribbean Coast, Tortuguero is a stunning and unique national park that has a network of canals and rivers running through the lush jungles. You can spot turtles (hence the name), caimans, crocodiles, and also birds. Rather than walking, you will be taking a relaxing boat ride and keep your binoculars and camera at the ready. It is a great place to spot birds like the hummingbirds, green Ibis, Osprey, Chapulinero Hawk, crab-eating, red parrot, green Parrot, Pájara Estaca, kingfishers, Warblers, trogons, woodpeckers, the roseate spoonbill, herons, Orioles, Buco Pinto, Oropendolas, the purple chicken and three species of toucans.


Macaw Lodge – Jaco

Macaw Lodge ExteriorJaco is more than a party and surfer beach. It is also a great place for bird watching! Jaco is close to Carara National Park and the Tarcoles River. You will find famous species like the Scarlet macaws, Mot Mots, the trogon, toucans, and a variety of water birds like herons. Since Carara is the transition zone between Tropical Rainforest and Tropical Dry forest, you will get a chance to see the bird species that inhabit both of these regions. Perhaps even the Great Green Macaw!


Hacienda Guachipelin – Rincon de la Vieja

Legacy Suite Hacienda GuachipelinRincon de la Vieja is one of the glorious giants towering over Liberia in the province of Guanacaste. You can enjoy several adventure packages and explore the unique flora and fauna in this area. The Hacienda Guachipelin is famous for having some of the best touring packages in the area. Explore the phenomenon of the tropical dry forest and spot the spectacled owl, the Curassow, the Montezuma Oropendola and many more! Additionally, you can also spot many monkeys such as howler monkeys.


Trogon Lodge – San Gerardo de Dota

Trogon Lodge QuetzalSan Gerardo de Dota is located at the borrom of the Talamanca Mountain Range in the Southern Costa Rica. With an altitude of 2200 meters, San Gerardo de Dota has fresh and clean air and us surrounded by lush green rainforest with incredible biodiversity. Los Quetzales National Park is home to three different kinds of rainforests and 14 ecosystems! It is the ideal place for a birding vacation in Costa Rica. You’ll see the Resplendent Quetzal, of course, in addition to woodpeckers, trogons, macaws and different species of hummingbirds. The biodiverse area is also home to sloths, felines and some of the most astonishing flora and fauna in Costa Rica. 


Playa Cativo Ecolodge – Osa Peninsula

Playa Cativo LodgeYes, we thought the beautiful Osa Peninsula deserved another spot on this list. Playa Cativo is a luxury beachfront lodge located at Golfo Dulce. You will get the real sensation of immersing yourself into nature as well as enjoying one of Costa Rica’s most beautiful beaches. Playa Cativo is located within close proximity of Piedras Blancas National Park and Cativo’s Private Nature Reserve as well as Corcovado National Park.


 

 

Let us help you plan the perfect birding vacation in Costa Rica!Trogon Lodge San Gerardo

Arenal Observatory Lodge Picture

Arenal Observatory Lodge

Arenal / Northern Zone

Formerly home to the prestigious Smithsonian Institute, this beautiful hotel ...

From Under $125
3
4
Hotel Cristal Ballena Picture

Hotel Cristal Ballena

Uvita / Central Pacific

Hotel Cristal Ballena offers superior accommodations in the naturally beautif...

From Under $125
4
4
Tango Mar Resort Picture

Tango Mar Resort

Tambor / Nicoya

An enchanting oceanfront hotel and golf resort on Costa Rica's pristine Nicoy...

From $200 - $300
4
3
Hacienda Barú Lodge Picture

Hacienda Barú Lodge

Dominical / Central Pacific

Hacienda Baru is a superb sustainable eco-lodge is set on 815 pristine acres ...

From Under $125
3
5
La Selva Biological Station Picture

La Selva Biological Station

Sarapiqui / Northern Zone

The OTS wants to ensure that every visitor has a great experience on their s...

From Under $125
3
Selva Verde Lodge Picture

Selva Verde Lodge

Sarapiqui / Northern Zone

Selva Verde Lodge and Rainforest Reserve offers guests modern, simple, and be...

From Under $125
3
Savegre Lodge Natural Reserve & Spa Picture

Savegre Lodge Natural Reserve & Spa

San Gerardo / Southern Zone

The Savegre Hotel Natural Reserve and Spa is located in the magical cloudfore...

From Under $125
3
4
Trogon Lodge Picture

Trogon Lodge

San Gerardo / Southern Zone

Located just 90 minutes from San Jose, this beautiful Cloud Forest Lodge is a...

From Under $125
3
Hacienda Guachipelin Picture

Hacienda Guachipelin

Rincon de la Vieja / Guanacaste

Hacienda Guachepelin’s 54 rooms and suites host astonishing views of both the...

From $125 - $200
3
3
Olas Verdes Hotel Picture

Olas Verdes Hotel

Nosara / Nicoya

Olas Verdes Hotel is located in Playa Guiones, Guanacaste, a prime location c...

From $125 - $200
3
Cerro Lodge Picture

Cerro Lodge

Jaco, Tarcoles / Central Pacific

If you love birding, Hotel Cerro Lodge is the place for you! Relax in this ru...

From $125 - $200
4
Hotel Punta Leona Picture

Hotel Punta Leona

Jaco, Punta Leona / Central Pacific

The Hotel & Club Punta Leona is a fabulous beach resort just north of the pop...

From Under $125
3
4
Talari Mountain Lodge Picture

Talari Mountain Lodge

San Isidro / Southern Zone

Talari Mountain Lodge – Your Birding Vacation Located about 5 kilometer...

From Under $125
3
Bosque del Tolomuco Picture

Bosque del Tolomuco

San Isidro / Southern Zone

Located in the heart of Costa Rica's Southern Zone, Bosque del Tolomuco is a ...

From Under $125
3
Senda Monteverde Hotel Picture

Senda Monteverde Hotel

Monteverde / Northern Zone

Senda Monteverde Hotel Senda Monteverde Hotel is a sustainable and eco-friend...

From Over $300
3
Villa Lapas Picture

Villa Lapas

Carara / Central Valley

A charming eco-resort Villa Lapas is a Rainforest Eco-resort bordering Carara...

From $125 - $200
3
Hotel Clandestino Beach Resort Picture

Hotel Clandestino Beach Resort

Quepos / Central Pacific

Hotel Clandestino Beach Resort This small and intimate boutique hotel is loca...

From $125 - $200
4
Rancho Naturalista Picture

Rancho Naturalista

Turrialba / Central Valley

Hotel Rancho Naturalista Lodge is located outside of Turrialba in Costa Rica ...

From Under $125
3
Laguna Lodge Picture

Laguna Lodge

Tortuguero /

Resting amid 6 acres of lush tropical Paradise on a narrow strip of land betw...

From $200 - $300
3
Rancho Humo Estancia Picture

Rancho Humo Estancia

Palo Verde / Guanacaste

Rancho Humo Estancia is a privately owned Nature Reserve located in Guanacast...

From $125 - $200
3
Maquenque Eco Lodge Picture

Maquenque Eco Lodge

Boca Tapada, Rural / Northern Zone

Maquenque Eco Lodge in Costa Rica is an elegant, unique eco-resort offering m...

From Under $125
3
2
Tapirus Lodge Picture

Tapirus Lodge

Braulio Carrillo / Northern Zone

Come and rest a while at Tapirus Lodge located adjacent to Braulio Carrillo N...

From $125 - $200
4
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens Picture

Monteverde Lodge & Gardens

Monteverde / Northern Zone

The proximity to Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve makes Monteverde Lodge and G...

From Over $300
3
Bosque del Rio Tigre Lodge Picture

Bosque del Rio Tigre Lodge

Puerto Jimenez, Rural / Osa Peninsula

The lodge, Bosque del Río Tigre, is situated on the Tigre River neighboring t...

From $125 - $200
3
Selva Bananito Lodge Picture

Selva Bananito Lodge

Cahuita / Caribbean

The Eco Lodge Selva Bananito is a bucolic, rustic retreat where you can escap...

From $125 - $200
3
5
Macaw Lodge Picture

Macaw Lodge

Jaco, Tarcoles / Central Pacific

The Macaw Lodge located in Jaco Costa Rica is a fabulous birding lodge. You w...

From $125 - $200
4
Mirador de Quetzales Picture

Mirador de Quetzales

San Gerardo / Southern Zone

Come to Mirador de Quetzales this is the ultimate place to go Birding. It is ...

From $125 - $200
4
Arenal Oasis Ecolodge & Wildlife Refuge Picture

Arenal Oasis Ecolodge & Wildlife Refuge

Arenal / Northern Zone

Arenal Oasis, located only about a few kilometers from La Fortuna and Arenal ...

From Under $125
3
Hotel El Bosque Picture

Hotel El Bosque

Monteverde / Northern Zone

"El Bosque" means "The Forest". This small family hotel n...

From Under $125
3

Dry Northwest · Highlands · Lowlands of the South Pacific · Caribbean Lowlands

© Copyright 2004-2019 all rights reserved. CostaRica.Org is a Travel Agency that offers Custom Costa Rica Vacations & Packages Including Hotels, All-Inclusive Resorts and Tours.
Read our Privacy Policy - Sitemap.
Custom Itinerary +1-800-996-1139 (Toll Free)